Sunday, February 13, 2011

All Time Chennai Super Kings Team

Forming an all time team has always been a fan's fantasy world wide and across sports. The yellow brigade is no exception. True! It is only 3 years and it is way too early to discuss. However, with a blazing track record we have established good credentials to come up with our all time XI. The only qualification to be in our All Time team is to be in the CSK team earlier or now

  1. Mathew Hayden, Opening Batsman
  2. Murali Vijay, Opening Batsman
  3. Michael Hussey, Middle Order Batsman
  4. Suresh Raina, Middle Order Batsman
  5. Subramaniam Badrinath, Middle Order Batsman
  6. Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Captain and Wicket Keeper
  7. Albie Morkel, All Rounder
  8. Andrew Flintoff, All Rounder
  9. Doug Bollinger, Fast Bowler
  10. Muthiah Muralidharan, Spinner
  11. Ravichandran Ashwin, Spinner

I was really torn for not including Makaya Ntini in the team, who through his performance, leadership and attitude brought fun, flavor and success to the team. The recent success of Dougie ruled Ntini out of the lineup. I would like to have him as a first alternate for Fast Bowler position

Dropping Dwayne Bravo, especially given his great legacy and also providing West Indian presence was a big decision. Albie Morkel deserves a place purely based on his performance and Andrew Flintoff for his flamboyance and crowd pulling capabilities. Moreover Bravo has not played a single game for CSK. I would like to have Bravo as the first alternate for All Rounder position

The team has shaped up to have super stars, illustrious alumni and young and aggressive colts. The team is very well balanced and can take up any team any where

I hope you folks agree with the team. Let me know what you think!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment